nookncranny's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

will i make it stick?

i'm cranking the wheel on the press as little conversations rise and fall between the two of us.

(i love being in the shop after hours.)

i pull back the heavy felt blankets to discover my piece.

staring at my print, i unleash a whine about how my adivsor treats me like i have no complexity because i have a home life.

this beautiful, vibrant sixty-something queen of a woman looks at me and smiles.

"but you know," she says. "i love houses that look really small and then you go in and they are full of tiny, deliberately placed treasures and amazing surprises...that's how i see you. you contain endless intricacies."

she took the print out of my hands,

"this makes me laugh." she says.

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

snoozer
mangotuesday
sls
likeaforest
edithelaine
novembre
jumprope
fireflea
orangepeeler
seethingblue
bethannebee
theshivers
laststop
oh-sweet-pea
southeast
spitfire79
oltremare
snotgirl
lightfallsup