nookncranny's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

meet you at sam & zoe's

she and i were supposed to meet for an early lunch yesterday at 11:00. at 10:30 it was pouring down a hefty rain, so i called and asked if she was still up for it.

"yeah" she said. "i haven't gotten out of my pajamas yet though. but then i remembered you'd love me even if i don't wash my hair."

i'm pretty sure people have said similar things to me before and it's rolled right past me ("oh yeah, i'll be scruffy too!") but this time i let it twitter in the orbit of my heart for a sec, and i savored a morsel of pride. i like the idea that i may be the sort of person with whom you can feel free to let your imperfections jingle at your hip along with your car keys.

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

snoozer
mangotuesday
sls
likeaforest
edithelaine
novembre
jumprope
fireflea
orangepeeler
seethingblue
bethannebee
theshivers
laststop
oh-sweet-pea
southeast
spitfire79
oltremare
snotgirl
lightfallsup