nookncranny's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

piercings

evelyn underhill (a mystic) once said that it's moments of great beauty or great pain that pierce the heart; and that the piercing of the heart is a brush with holiness and is what wakes us up and returns us to being wide alive again. or as i like to call it, naked awake.

here are the things that have pierced my heart as of late:

~there's a faculty art show up at my school right now. a video presentation recorded a dozen or so children reading a prayer. one little girl with a voice as soft as shuffling paper spoke of being all under one sun. i cried before i could stop myself.

~the end of lost in translation. found myself trying to grab back a little gasp of lost air.

~a long, necessary, marital talk with gorilla boy. i am discussing my limits, my unbreakable principles, all centered around an ouchy incident. i am putting my foot down. it shouldn't be fun for him. but he is looking at me, through my long winded paragraphs, with an avalanche of love. with each word, he loves me more.

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

snoozer
mangotuesday
sls
likeaforest
edithelaine
novembre
jumprope
fireflea
orangepeeler
seethingblue
bethannebee
theshivers
laststop
oh-sweet-pea
southeast
spitfire79
oltremare
snotgirl
lightfallsup