nookncranny's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gifts in disguise-wrapping

little bee looks up at me from underneath her starry eyelashes. "let's go swing."

i fastidiously relearn the art of swinging. when i look down my stomach clenches and shrinks tight into a hard, creviced fear. i stretch my chin up to the branches, and see where i want to soar; my knots loosen and slip free and billow behind me like pretty hair.

i have remembered that i am unabashedly affectionate.

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

snoozer
mangotuesday
sls
likeaforest
edithelaine
novembre
jumprope
fireflea
orangepeeler
seethingblue
bethannebee
theshivers
laststop
oh-sweet-pea
southeast
spitfire79
oltremare
snotgirl
lightfallsup