nookncranny's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

apology

he called me on christmas day. isn't that significant somehow? he was the farthest thing from my mind as i was tearing through my gifts...

i had never really appreciated him all those years back. but again and again the news would reach me of a torrid crush he had on me.

me- squirrely little slips through the cracks me. that's not so much me now, but lord, way back in highschool, i was painted to the walls.

so once, in my emerging rowdy days, me and my partner-in-crime best bud, ran into him while we were getting buzzed at some bar that would serve minors. i faintly recall sitting on his lap, and he telling me how happy i had made him.

i'm sorry world. he was too in love, too fast and i was lost; and perhaps a bit of a brat. i think i considered going out with him once and decided to blow him off.

okay, perhaps you read this and think please! dissing a lame guy is a healthy part of adolescent life. perhaps true. however, be careful, one day in the distant future it may hit you that he did something really sweet. like call you months later on christmas only to wish you the best and then let you go. it may hit you, you might have been more of an ass than you realized.

so now dear boy, wherever you are, it's payback day. i have no idea where you are; but i'm telling who i can, that while i am the farthest thing from your mind, i have thought of how much cooler i could have been to you, and wish you every happiness. perhaps i should have saved this for christmas...

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

snoozer
mangotuesday
sls
likeaforest
edithelaine
novembre
jumprope
fireflea
orangepeeler
seethingblue
bethannebee
theshivers
laststop
oh-sweet-pea
southeast
spitfire79
oltremare
snotgirl
lightfallsup