nookncranny's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

multifaceted milestones

birthday ups:

a teapot from gorilla boy found at a stuffed-to-the-brim oriental market.

a brown and pink necklace (the stones remind me of candy) that rests at that perfect spot on my throat from little bee.

spirited away on dvd from little turtle man.

and with happy money from various relatives, i got myself a copy of her book, dear diary, for my collection.

birthday downs:

the car died in a big way and i got misty when they dragged it away on a stretcher-esque tow.

a heartbreaking moment with my vodka saturated dad; whom i called late at night to remind that he wanted to wish me a happy birthday.

the cool thing though, is, i'm starting to be enough my own girl to feel saddend by this, but not broken.

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

snoozer
mangotuesday
sls
likeaforest
edithelaine
novembre
jumprope
fireflea
orangepeeler
seethingblue
bethannebee
theshivers
laststop
oh-sweet-pea
southeast
spitfire79
oltremare
snotgirl
lightfallsup