nookncranny's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my favorite body part

i always recorded so much about a person by the way thier hands looked & moved.

early on it was sunny. this wonder girl who spent summers at her nanna's. who lived just down the street from me. something about the combination of the two of us made me feel freer than with more standard 33rd street fair.

her hands were tender. she may have chewed her nails. i'm not sure. but i liked the way she didn't have long nails getting in between herself and the rest of the world. when she handled something i loved how nimble she seemed.

then there was larry. beautiful son of a bitch. i was seventeen and watching his hands master a guitar. turned me to liquid and poured me out. *insert sigh from base level chakra*

my sisters hands patted my infant son in a utilitarian, midwestern sort of way. she loved getting ahold of a newborn; but even then her discomfort with tenderness was startling.

i'll always love how hands can't lie.

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

snoozer
mangotuesday
sls
likeaforest
edithelaine
novembre
jumprope
fireflea
orangepeeler
seethingblue
bethannebee
theshivers
laststop
oh-sweet-pea
southeast
spitfire79
oltremare
snotgirl
lightfallsup